Virtual Villagers Tips & Tricks, Walkthroughs, Guides, Hints and Help Last Day of Work Official Forums: Virtual Families, Virtual Villagers, Fish Tycoon
Facebook
Who's Online
0 registered (), 196 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Recent Posts
Questions about the music
by lorsieab2
04/18/24 06:09 PM
News about updates for our older games on iOS
by Keegan
04/08/24 03:47 PM
LDW Links
LDW
Virtual Families
Virtual Villagers
Fish Tycoon
Plant Tycoon
Newest Members
gbbxox, Blaznbeauty, Police12, ahebidafu, SwedishKaito
30711 Registered Users
Forum Stats
30711 Members
76 Forums
19382 Topics
186933 Posts

Max Online: 577 @ 12/25/23 08:46 AM
Topic Options
#4372 - 03/10/05 05:41 PM Hot Tips, Helps and Suggestions
MamaBear Offline

I am a newbie to Fish Tycoon and spent sometime digging through the posts in the forum. I thought it might be nice for other newbies to have a string that just had hints and suggestions. We can post questions in another area.

OK. So here is my tip. First, remember that these are fish and not race cars! It will take time, so don't rush it. Work on building your cash first, and do the upgrades or research on the food, environment and advertising. It will make the game play much easier.

I would love to see links to support site, spread sheet offers, helpful hints and such in this string.

#4373 - 03/11/05 03:34 PM Re: Hot Tips, Helps and Suggestions
BigAl Offline

Loc: California
Great idea MamaBear!

As we both admitted to in another thread, it's easy to go nuts when starting.

I recently started a new game and have had worked hard at being patient and build a good infrastructure before trying to breed every fish possible. Here's my tips:

* Start game with help on. Provides nice "pop up" messages when things happen.
* Don't buy anything when you start! Save your money.