Virtual Villagers Tips & Tricks, Walkthroughs, Guides, Hints and Help Last Day of Work Official Forums: Virtual Families, Virtual Villagers, Fish Tycoon
Facebook
Who's Online
0 registered (), 99 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Recent Posts
Questions about the music
by lorsieab2
04/18/24 06:09 PM
News about updates for our older games on iOS
by Keegan
04/08/24 03:47 PM
LDW Links
LDW
Virtual Families
Virtual Villagers
Fish Tycoon
Plant Tycoon
Newest Members
gbbxox, Blaznbeauty, Police12, ahebidafu, SwedishKaito
30711 Registered Users
Forum Stats
30711 Members
76 Forums
19382 Topics
186933 Posts

Max Online: 577 @ 12/25/23 08:46 AM
Topic Options
#185400 - 03/27/09 05:38 AM Lousy Doctors
Mycropht Offline

Hey there!

I'm new to the VV world and I'm absolutely addicted! . I know that this question is probably because I'm a complete noob, but I've got a problem.

None of my Healing Villagers can progress more than halfway. The blue bar doesn't ever go any higher in spite of the number of sick folks they heal and the number of times they study the herbs.

What am I doing wrong?

#185408 - 03/27/09 02:13 PM Re: Lousy Doctors [Re: Mycropht]
LadyCFII Administrator Offline
Unicorn

Loc: Colorado
It takes doctors a long time to master their skill, because there is far less opportunity for them to practice their profession. They can progress as doctors by studying the herbal plants, too.

More importantly than that, however, are the other factors that determine the career progression of the villagers. The first is that the skill bars are made up of "segments" and won't change until the villager has gained enough skill to move to the next segment, even though they are actually gaining skill with each successful task.