Virtual Villagers Tips & Tricks, Walkthroughs, Guides, Hints and Help Last Day of Work Official Forums: Virtual Families, Virtual Villagers, Fish Tycoon
Facebook
Who's Online
0 registered (), 105 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Recent Posts
Questions about the music
by lorsieab2
04/18/24 06:09 PM
LDW Links
LDW
Virtual Families
Virtual Villagers
Fish Tycoon
Plant Tycoon
Newest Members
gbbxox, Blaznbeauty, Police12, ahebidafu, SwedishKaito
30711 Registered Users
Forum Stats
30711 Members
76 Forums
19382 Topics
186933 Posts

Max Online: 577 @ 12/25/23 08:46 AM
Topic Options
#109118 - 11/12/07 11:59 PM [SPOILERS] Need tips: building skills
enthrop Offline

Hey all,

So I started playing this game for the first time a week ago. My main villager is now 53.. to get an idea of how long I've been playing (although it's sorta freaky cause I named him after me then got the event where they switch bodies.. so now "I" am a 41 yr old female, yikes)

I'm at population 15 cause looking at my food intake, I don't know if I can sustain a 16th person until I get more tech.

Anyway, my question now is.. how do I raise the building skill further? I wanted more totems so I had this assmebly line of research > builder > farmer, but I'm getting stuck w/ builder.. and farmer seems fine w/ just 1 person farming at a time. I've built 2 huts, the dam, the love shack, the clothing place, and cleared out the vines on the northern wall.

I have like 5 villagers that are all adapt and I want them to become master... I only ahve 1 Master builder right now.

But I can't find anything more to build. Is there something generic I can build? Which makes me wonder.. after I build everything, what happens to my generations like 5 months from now.. wil they just not be able to learn building?

(Also, unrelated.. but any tips on raising parenting too?)

Edited by LadyCFII (11/13/07 12:58 AM)

#109121 - 11/13/07 12:15 AM Re: Need tips: building skills [Re: enthrop]