# of times a plant can yield seeds?

Posted by: Anonymous

# of times a plant can yield seeds? - 11/06/05 10:33 PM

Can a pollinated plant yield seeds more than once (I know they can yield a number of seeds at once, but once they yield seeds can they yield again later?)
Posted by: Archmage

Re: # of times a plant can yield seeds? - 11/06/05 10:36 PM

No, only just one time.
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: # of times a plant can yield seeds? - 11/07/05 02:47 PM

Thanks.. Ok, just making sure (I'm a real newbie)- they can pollinate other plants thru-out their lives, correct? Lastly, are plants of the same species exactly identical, or can they have different #s of flowers? (It's a little confusing to me - i'm used to fish tycoon where each species has a different name, and it's a lot easier to keep track of..) Thank you for your help!
Posted by: Archmage

Re: # of times a plant can yield seeds? - 11/07/05 05:51 PM

Yeah, you can pollinate with others dozens of times. And the flowers are always drawn in a different way in each plant. If they're the same kind, they are always different!
Posted by: Star

Re: # of times a plant can yield seeds? - 06/30/06 02:47 AM

Hi, I have just started Plant tycoon and I have found that after I pollinate my plants they will produce one seed. If I do not catch it in time then I will find 2 seeds in the seed box for me to move to my seed manager.

I placed that flower for sale and it did not sell right away so I went to change the price and found out that it produce another seed.

So my plants are producing more than one to two seeds.
Posted by: auntiekim

Re: # of times a plant can yield seeds? - 06/30/06 05:54 AM