Questions about Virtual Villager games

Posted by: StaceyUK

Questions about Virtual Villager games - 07/26/18 02:13 PM

Hello,

I’m new to the Virtual Villagers franchise. I recently purchased Virtual Villagers Origins for the iPad, is this the same as Virtual Villagers 1? When I’ve finished this game, is it best to play them in chronological order, or is there another Virtual Villagers game next? Is Virtual Villagers Origins 2 the same as Virtual Villagers 2? Virtual Villagers 2 is currently unavailable to me on the iOS App Store because it’s not compatible with iOS 11.

Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions.
Posted by: Hydra14

Re: Questions about Virtual Villager games - 07/26/18 03:15 PM

Virtual Villagers Origins is basically the same as Virtual Villlagers 1, it is a rework for mobile and has in-app purchases and new graphics.

Virtual Villagers Origins 2 is Completely different than Virtual Villagers 2.

You're suppossed to play in this order;
1-VV Origins
2-VV2:The Lost Children
3-VV3:The Secret City
4-VV4:The Tree of Life
5-VV5:New Believers
6-VV Origins 2
Posted by: StaceyUK

Re: Questions about Virtual Villager games - 07/26/18 04:45 PM

Originally Posted By: Hydra14
Virtual Villagers Origins is basically the same as Virtual Villlagers 1, it is a rework for mobile and has in-app purchases and new graphics.

Virtual Villagers Origins 2 is Completely different than Virtual Villagers 2.

You're suppossed to play in this order;
1-VV Origins
2-VV2:The Lost Children
3-VV3:The Secret City
4-VV4:The Tree of Life
5-VV5:New Believers
6-VV Origins 2

Thank you for your help!
Posted by: LadyCFIIAdministrator

Re: Questions about Virtual Villager games - 07/26/18 05:21 PM

Hi, Stacey! We updated all of our iOS games last year to work properly with iOS 11, including Virtual Villagers 2. We'd love to help you figure this out. Could you tell us what message you're getting on your device that indicates that VV2 won't run on iOS 11?
Posted by: Schelley